ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

11C 032logo CORSCORSVancouver_logo

55th CORS Annual Conference
May 27-29, 2013, Hyatt Regency, Vancouver, BC, Canada
————————————————————————————-

Chair:
Dr. Taraneh Sowlati, P.Eng.
Associate Professor
University of British Columbia
Website:ierg.forestry.ubc.ca
Email: taraneh.sowlati@ubc.ca

Program Chair:
Dr. Abraham P. Punnen
Professor of Operations Research
Simon Fraser University
Website: www.sfu.ca/~apunnen/
Email: apunnen@sfu.ca

Sponsorship Chair:
Dr. Snezana Mitrovic Minic
Senior Research Analyst, MDA Corporation
Adjunct Professor, Simon Fraser University
Website: www.sfu.ca/~snezanam/
E-mail: snezanam@sfu.ca

—————————————————————————————————————-

CLUSTER CHAIRS – CONTACT INFORMATION

1. Operations Research and Healthcare

Dr. Derek Atkins
Sauder School of Business, UBC
www.sauder.ubc.ca/Faculty/People/Faculty_Members/Atkins_Derek
Email: derek.atkins@sauder.ubc.ca

2. Location Theory and Analysis

Dr. Oded Berman
Joseph L. Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
www.rotman.utoronto.ca/FacultyAndResearch/Faculty/FacultyBios/Berman.aspx
Email: berman@rotman.utoronto.ca

Dr. Hossein Abouee Mehrizi
Department of Management Sciences, University of Waterloo
http://www.mansci.uwaterloo.ca/~haboueem/
Email: haboueemehrizi@uwaterloo.ca

3. Transportation and Logistics

Dr. Jean-Francois Cordeau
Department of Logistics and Operations Management,
HEC Montral www.hec.ca/en/profs/jean-francois.cordeau.html
Email: jean-francois.cordeau@hec.ca

4. Queuing Theory

Dr. Douglas Down
Department of Computing and Software
McMaster University
www.cas.mcmaster.ca/~downd/
Email: downd@mcmaster.ca

5. Supply chain management

Dr. Tim Huh
Sauder School of Business, UBC
www.sauder.ubc.ca/Faculty/People/Faculty_Members/Huh_Tim
Email: tim.huh@sauder.ubc.ca

6. OR Education

Dr. Srini Krishnamoorthy
Richard Ivey School of Business, University of Western Ontario
www.ivey.uwo.ca/faculty/directory/srini-krishnamoorthy/
Email: skrishnamoorthy@ivey.ca

7. Finance and Risk Management

Dr. Chi-Guhn Lee
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering University of Toronto www.mie.utoronto.ca/faculty/profile.php?id=30
Email: cglee@mie.utoronto.ca

8. Mathematical Programming

Dr. Zhaosong Lu
Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University
http://people.math.sfu.ca/~zhaosong/
Email: zhaosong@sfu.ca

9. Operations Research in Forestry

Dr. Luc LeBel
Department of Forest and Wood sciences,
Universite Laval
http://www.sbf.ulaval.ca/index.php?id=424
Email: Luc.Lebel@sbf.ulaval.ca

10. Military Applications

Dr. Rene Seguin
Center for Operational Research and Analysis
Defence Research and Development Canada
Email: Rene.Seguin@forces.gc.ca

11. Discrete and combinatorial optimization

Dr. Tamon Stephen
Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University
http://people.math.sfu.ca/~tamon/
Email: tamon@sfu.ca

12. Pricing and revenue management

Dr. Xuan Zhao
School of Business and Economics,
Wilfrid Laurier University
http://info.wlu.ca/sbe/faculty/xzhao/
Email: xzhao@wlu.ca

————————————————————————

VOLUNTEERS

We would like to specially thank our volunteers for their help.

List of our graduate student volunteers:

  • Mehdi Piltan, Industrial Engineering Research Group, University of British Columbia
  • Claudia Cambero, Industrial Engineering Research Group, University of British Columbia
  • Nazanin Shabani, Industrial Engineering Research Group, University of British Columbia
  • Mahdi Mobini, Industrial Engineering Research Group, University of British Columbia
  • Pooja Pandey, Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University
  • Xueying Shen, Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University
  • Brad Woods, Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University
  • Krishna Teja Malladi, Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University

We would also like to acknowledge the great help of Renita Drakes, Web Technology Coordinator in the Faculty of Forestry at UBC.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Forestry
2424 Main Mall,
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada
Tel: 604-822-2727
Email:
Faculty of Forestry

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia